Quiet mode
View only
Send feedback

Current UTC time

9:51:48 PM
21 Jul 2024

Local facts for Morocco

How many time zones does Morocco have?
Morocco officially operates within one time zone. However, during Daylight Saving Time (DST), it effectively follows two time zones: Western European Time (UTC+0) during standard time and Western European Summer Time (UTC+1) during DST.
Does Morocco observe Daylight Saving Time (DST)?
Yes, Morocco observes Daylight Saving Time (DST) by shifting its clocks forward one hour during the summer months to save energy and make better use of daylight.
When does Morocco change its clocks for Daylight Saving Time (DST), if applicable?
The start and end dates for Daylight Saving Time (DST) in Morocco can vary each year. Typically, DST begins on the last Sunday in March, moving the clocks forward one hour. DST ends on the last Sunday in October, moving the clocks back one hour to return to standard time.